Political map of South American nations on 29 Apr 1879 (Rise of the Southern Cone: Conquest of the Desert), showing the following events: Eisenstuck Affair; Third Jordanist Rebellion; Battle of Pacocha; Ten Cents Tax; Conquest of the Desert; Hayes Award; Occupation of Antofagasta; Bolivian decree against Chile; War of the Pacific begins.
Prev Next