Political map of Russia & the former Soviet Union on 01 May 1918 (The Great War and the Revolution: Treaty of Brest-Litovsk), showing the following events: Government of Yakutia declares independence; Renewed German offensive on Russian front; Treaty of Brest-Litovsk; Moscow replaces Petrograd as capital of Russia; Germans take Helsingfors (Helsinki) from Red Finns.
Prev Next